3 hours Core Law Course Syllabus
Core law focuses on recent changes to state and federal real estate license law, highlighting both law and rules. The Florida Legislature passes and amends real estate law each year. These laws are published in the Florida Statutes Chapter 475 and in Rules of the Florida Real Estate Commission, Chapter 61J2, Florida Administrative Code.
Continuing Education is required for both active and inactive real estate brokers and salespersons. Active or inactive brokers or salespersons must take a 14-hour continuing education course during each 2-year license period following the initial license renewal. The 14-hour course must contain three hours of core law and 11 hours of specialty courses that focus on real estate issues relevant to Chapter 475, Florida Statutes. This course meets the prescribed 3 hours of core law continuing education.